Hey Mom & Dad,
I won my Pugil Stick fight today and we got to keep the helmet for another round. Dad I gotta say I'm loving being almost done with Phase I. Almost there, just waiting for our written test and initial drill on Monday. God I'm so excited, and the gas chamber is going to be on next week, not sure if we're marching or riding a bus. Getting in any kind of vehicle right now would be very weird. Found out today there might be a Papa John's here on the island. When we get permission to eat where ever, Hyman, Quiropele, Correa, Watson and myself are going there together. All that junk food sounds great right now. Anyway back to the things we did today. Up at 0400 but I was up an hour early. Made my rack and brushed my teeth. Tomorrow is S4, so McClain is cutting my hair. Why does our hair grow so quickly, it's a pain having to gel it every morning, but when I've got my hair falling out, it parts weird and I've got another DI, SSgt Dresser calling me "Elvis" and that's how every DI on the PT field knows me and our Series Commander Captain Wade. We also did the O course again. I got farther but I haven't been able to finish it yet. It's getting annoying cuz I just got to the ropes and we were told to get in formation. Grrr... I'll get there one day. So we went to the squadbay, took a 30 sec shower, marched 30 minutes to Pugil sticks. Hey, secret to this one, turn your back to the person who pushes you when you first get in, twist your hips and slug 'em with the stick. That's how I won my match today. I'm pretty proud of myself for that and it gave my confidence a foothold for the rest of the day. Dad, any advice on how to keep your bearing, cuz I stink at it. It's not as bad as a couple weeks ago but man they are like pirahnas should you start showing your emotions. Mom any advice for that question and thanks dad for the advice on my legs. Cramping calves hurt when you have to walk on them for at least an hour & a half. I'ts confusing to do the movements without ditties, we've been saying them for the last 4 to 5 weeks. We're hoping to get card #2 since that's the one we've practiced the most and it's DI Sgt Gaddis' favorite one too. So each card lasts about 30 minutes and there are at least 2 cards. Man I hope we win and get the trophy for our MOT table. Senior is calling us show timers. I can see and understand that. We do a great job for the first 30 minutes then basically say "oh well" We're getting there though. Easter is tomorrow so I'll say "Happy Late Easter" to you guys as loud as I can from down here, and hope you can hear me somehow. I'm not liking the fact I'm missing birthdays and holidays from here. It feels like I'm not being there for you. Maybe I'm just spitting stuff out but that's what it feels like to me. How much do recruits make each month cuz I want to know how much I'm going to spend on a plane ticket, if I can afford it and get myself something to eat along the way Or if there's no way I can afford any of the things I just listed. By the way the grape jelly down here is nasty, the apple though tastes pretty good. I ripped up the roof of my moth about a week and a half ago. Never try to rush eating croutons. Almost healed though so that's good. Dad, do they have to pull your wisdom teeth out, cuz I don't want them to. So again today we did the obstacle course, the Pugil sticks #3 marched to the main parade deck for drill and then we're back in the squadbay. Tomorrow is S4 with me, I'll have 20 minutes of free time in the morning and then I'm going to two church services, one with my buddy Hyman and then Catholic Mass. I WANT COOKIE DOUGH. That sounds really good at the moment. Anyway I love you guys so much.
Love
Bizzy
Don't forget about me!
No comments:
Post a Comment